Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

227 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mark H.
Submitted 02/18/16
"Same day app. Much appreciated."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 02/18/16
"Five star efficiency in treatment, handling blood work. Better service in less time comparing years of exp. w/ a lab diagnostic center. Personable and attentive."
Rita S.
Submitted 01/25/16
"Very flexible with changing appointments and seeing me quickly. Taylor is excellent patient care individual as is Dr. Gao. Like the practice for the personal care."
William T.
Submitted 01/17/16
"Excellent care and will most always fit you in when the need arises.always excellent service at the front desk."
David W.
Submitted 01/15/16
"My appointments have always been very convenient and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and very pleasant."
Sheila M.
Submitted 01/13/16
"Dr. Patricia Gao has a small office near the Baltimore Washington Medical Center. It has a friendly non-intimidating atmosphere. I really like Dr. Gao because she values people's time and one usually does not have to wait to see her, either to get an appointment or once one is in the waiting room. This is very important to me since I hate to wait. Additionally and perhaps more importantly, Dr. Gao is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her practice and her staff."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 01/11/16
"Dr. Gao and staff took the time to explain and make a health care plan that would meet my personal needs on the first visit. I've been looking for a doctor for the past year and I came across Dr. Gao via the internet. Three reasons I selected her (1) She is close to my residence, (2) Dr. Gao is a female, and (3) she is an internist. For my plan of care she listened and included me in her recommendation. Before leaving her receptionist printed exercises on my first visit. Her staff was in tuned with the patient flow, latest technologies, how to care for insurance claims with a breeze and the needs of the doctor and the patients. Dr. Gao personally thank me for coming in to see her and choosing her practice. What!!! This has never happened. Her receptionist is not just a receptionist. She was fully equipped to handle everything. She was such a blessing to have for my first visit. A word of advice if looking for a doctor: Care First did not have Dr. Gao listed on the website / was not updated. You will need the Dr. Gao's name and the insurance company will search for her by searching for her registered doctor's number (you do not need the number to request her, they will find it). I will be staying with Dr. Gao for many years to come. Thank you Dr. Gao and staff for treating me like a patient and not a time slot or a number. See you soon, from your most newest patient."
Joy A.
Submitted 01/08/16
"Everyone was very nice and friendly."
Walter M.
Submitted 01/07/16
"Dr Gao and staff make quarterly visits a pleasure instead of a burden. Providing blood drawing service is highly appreciated. Also, Dr Gao is always thorough with the follow up quareterly visits and is always willing to provide service any time we need it whether it is during a scheduled visit or a spur of the moment need."
Larry L.
Submitted 01/07/16
"At the office for blood work only. Was seen very soon after arrival."
Jaime B.
Submitted 12/26/15
"Dr. Gao and her staff, Taylor always listen and take time with your questions. I've been going to Dr. Gao for years and will continue to do so! Thank you for all that you do!"
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/21/15
"Dr. Gao was professional and kind. She was able to spend the appropriate amount of time with me. The office does not overbook appointments. I was seen within five minutes of my arrival."
Paul T.
Submitted 12/18/15
"After 37 years with a HMO that treated me more like a number than a person, it's nice to receive primary care from a Doctor's office who treats me like a patient and not someone standing in line at the MVA "NEXT"!!! Some perks are, getting blood work done at her office on Thursday mornings instead of wasting an hour or two at LabCore; ability to schedule an appointment on the last Saturday of the month, good luck finding an HMO open on a weekend; no long wait for the Dr's office to call in your prescriptions, mine have always been called into the pharmacy the same day and best of all, I've never waited more than 5-10 minutes from signing to be pre-screened and seated in the exam room. If you are tired of the same old "Sign in, sit down and wait", give this office a try, the wait won't be long. When you arrive, you will be greeted by Taylor and, she will treat you like a person, not a number."
Harriet L.
Submitted 12/18/15
"I had been searching for a primary care Dr. For a while. I really like how I never have to wait."
Lisa H.
Submitted 12/16/15
"I was very pleased with my visit. Finally a doctor who takes the time to listen and talk with their patients. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family."
Conor A.
Submitted 12/10/15
"Great staff- good for quick check ups. Have been pleased with everything!"
William M.
Submitted 12/10/15
"I love having Dr. Gao as my GP. She is well informed and stays on top of the newest medical advances. I would highly recommend her."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/09/15
"Dr. Gao identifies individual problems and works with you to provide conservative solutions for better overall health. Her office assistant takes blood samples with more expertise than the regular lab / diagnostic center."
Cynthia B.
Submitted 12/07/15
"My recent visit to see Dr. Gao was great. I've always found Dr. Gao and Taylor to be conscientious and thoughtful, always thinking of the patient first. I've never had difficulty getting an appointment nor have I had to wait for my appointment once there. I feel very welcome in their office."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/03/15
"Dr. Gao is very knowledgeable and always very professional. She listens to you as a person and is very sympathetic to both your physical and emotional health."

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552