Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

236 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Rosalee B.
Submitted 03/20/16
"Very plesant and understanding. Take time with you. She make like she care and want to hear what you hve to see and feel. Laura also is very pleasant. I'am very satisfied with every visit."
Stanley B.
Submitted 03/18/16
"I recently submitted a favorable review describing my visit with Dr. Gao but neglected to praise the Doctor's. Assistant Laura Taylor . She manages to create a pleasant atmosphere beginning with your arrival and continuing through-out the entire medical experience every visit ! It is truly a pleasure to experience such dedication and professionalism from office personnel that exceeds all previous encounters with other medical functions . Thank You Taylor for your contribution to Dr. Gao's medical practice and the personalized professional services You provide ! Stan & Lynda Brown"
Mahendra C.
Submitted 03/17/16
"Outstanding."
Amy L.
Submitted 03/17/16
"I went to See Dr. Gao for the first time. Staff was great and so was the Doctor."
Lynda B.
Submitted 03/15/16
"Dr. Gao is thorough and sensitive when exploring your medical concerns . I was impressed with Her patient friendly attitude accompanied by a sincere welcoming smile ! As She becomes familiar with the Patient and their personality her bedside manner encourages confidence and trust building a valuable Doctor Patient relationship !"
Verified Patient.
Submitted 03/01/16
"I have found my new primary care doctor! She is caring, thorough and available. I moved here from another state and needed a doctor for an urgent problem. Dr Gao saw me that morning, spent enough time to really assess my problem, and we scheduled follow up for new patient visit and lesser ongoing needs. Exactly what I need as a patient in my 70s."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 03/01/16
"Very good services provided."
Jaime B.
Submitted 02/26/16
"Dr. Gao always listens and is very thorough! I've been a patient for years, highly recommended."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 02/20/16
"Very understanding and knowledgeable."
Mark H.
Submitted 02/18/16
"Same day app. Much appreciated."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 02/18/16
"Five star efficiency in treatment, handling blood work. Better service in less time comparing years of exp. w/ a lab diagnostic center. Personable and attentive."
Rita S.
Submitted 01/25/16
"Very flexible with changing appointments and seeing me quickly. Taylor is excellent patient care individual as is Dr. Gao. Like the practice for the personal care."
William T.
Submitted 01/17/16
"Excellent care and will most always fit you in when the need arises.always excellent service at the front desk."
David W.
Submitted 01/15/16
"My appointments have always been very convenient and efficient. The staff is knowledgeable and very pleasant."
Sheila M.
Submitted 01/13/16
"Dr. Patricia Gao has a small office near the Baltimore Washington Medical Center. It has a friendly non-intimidating atmosphere. I really like Dr. Gao because she values people's time and one usually does not have to wait to see her, either to get an appointment or once one is in the waiting room. This is very important to me since I hate to wait. Additionally and perhaps more importantly, Dr. Gao is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her practice and her staff."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 01/11/16
"Dr. Gao and staff took the time to explain and make a health care plan that would meet my personal needs on the first visit. I've been looking for a doctor for the past year and I came across Dr. Gao via the internet. Three reasons I selected her (1) She is close to my residence, (2) Dr. Gao is a female, and (3) she is an internist. For my plan of care she listened and included me in her recommendation. Before leaving her receptionist printed exercises on my first visit. Her staff was in tuned with the patient flow, latest technologies, how to care for insurance claims with a breeze and the needs of the doctor and the patients. Dr. Gao personally thank me for coming in to see her and choosing her practice. What!!! This has never happened. Her receptionist is not just a receptionist. She was fully equipped to handle everything. She was such a blessing to have for my first visit. A word of advice if looking for a doctor: Care First did not have Dr. Gao listed on the website / was not updated. You will need the Dr. Gao's name and the insurance company will search for her by searching for her registered doctor's number (you do not need the number to request her, they will find it). I will be staying with Dr. Gao for many years to come. Thank you Dr. Gao and staff for treating me like a patient and not a time slot or a number. See you soon, from your most newest patient."
Joy A.
Submitted 01/08/16
"Everyone was very nice and friendly."
Walter M.
Submitted 01/07/16
"Dr Gao and staff make quarterly visits a pleasure instead of a burden. Providing blood drawing service is highly appreciated. Also, Dr Gao is always thorough with the follow up quareterly visits and is always willing to provide service any time we need it whether it is during a scheduled visit or a spur of the moment need."
Larry L.
Submitted 01/07/16
"At the office for blood work only. Was seen very soon after arrival."
Jaime B.
Submitted 12/26/15
"Dr. Gao and her staff, Taylor always listen and take time with your questions. I've been going to Dr. Gao for years and will continue to do so! Thank you for all that you do!"

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552