Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

227 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
William T.
Submitted 07/19/16
"Great service always provided by office personnel.when needed,an appointment is always available..always a pleasant and informative visit with dr.gao"
David W.
Submitted 07/15/16
"My visit was handled efficiently and thoroughly by Dr. Gao and her assistant."
Gina B.
Submitted 06/05/16
"Dr. Gao has always shown sincere concern for me and my family and gives us all the best treatment and counseling. I am blessed to have her as our primary care provider. Laura Taylor, her assistant, is amazingly professional. She is very attentive, kind, friendly and makes us all feel at ease and at home. Laura is very engaging and friendly. I always enjoy my doctor visits because of her. My family likes Laura very much too."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 05/22/16
"Dr. Gao took her time looking at my injury and talking to me about sprains and fractures. She even spent time pulling up some information on the web on physical therapy and exercises for a sprained ankle. I felt relieved after leaving her office knowing I hadn't done any serious damage to myself!"
Christopher S.
Submitted 05/19/16
"I have been with Dr. Gao for 13+ years (including her previous office) and have to say that she is a patient and caring doctor who will listen to your concerns and take action based on her training and your own interpretation of your needs. The office is neat and clean and you don't need to wait a long time to be seen. Taylor, in the front office is also pleasant and will work with you schedule-wise and and to get you what you need. I've never had difficulty in making appointments and visit the office 6 or more times a year (quarterly check-ups and occasional one-off visits). I've only had 1 other doctor that would listen to you and provide care in the way that Dr. Gao does and since that doctor retired, I am happy to have found Dr. Gao. Honestly, how often are you really happy with your doctor and the hoops they make you jump through? I have recommended Dr. Gao to friends and family and will continue to do so."
Walter M.
Submitted 05/08/16
"Always look forward to quarterly visits with Dr. Gao. Feel comfortable with her review of my tests and the way she explains the results."
Joanna M.
Submitted 05/05/16
"As always she's great."
Sandra D.
Submitted 04/25/16
"Dr. Gao generously gives each patient ample time the time to discuss any medical conditions they maybe experiencing. She's very personable and sincerely cares about each patients welfare. Dr. Gao has convienent hours for patients that work Her office coordinator Taylor extremely efficient. If you are sick and need to see Dr.Gao, Taylor will work you in and she does blood draws in the office. They are a great team. I highly recommend Dr. Gao's practice if you are in the market for a good primary doctor."
Larry L.
Submitted 04/07/16
"Waiting room is very clean & organized. Staff is friendly and helpful."
Walter M.
Submitted 04/07/16
"Do not like being stuck but never have a problem when done by Dr. Gao's staff. They are always very professional and take extra care to complete blood draw with the least amount of time and pain."
Jean M.
Submitted 03/31/16
"As usual, outstanding service. Very professional and caring."
Rosalee B.
Submitted 03/20/16
"Very plesant and understanding. Take time with you. She make like she care and want to hear what you hve to see and feel. Laura also is very pleasant. I'am very satisfied with every visit."
Stanley B.
Submitted 03/18/16
"I recently submitted a favorable review describing my visit with Dr. Gao but neglected to praise the Doctor's. Assistant Laura Taylor . She manages to create a pleasant atmosphere beginning with your arrival and continuing through-out the entire medical experience every visit ! It is truly a pleasure to experience such dedication and professionalism from office personnel that exceeds all previous encounters with other medical functions . Thank You Taylor for your contribution to Dr. Gao's medical practice and the personalized professional services You provide ! Stan & Lynda Brown"
Mahendra C.
Submitted 03/17/16
"Outstanding."
Amy L.
Submitted 03/17/16
"I went to See Dr. Gao for the first time. Staff was great and so was the Doctor."
Lynda B.
Submitted 03/15/16
"Dr. Gao is thorough and sensitive when exploring your medical concerns . I was impressed with Her patient friendly attitude accompanied by a sincere welcoming smile ! As She becomes familiar with the Patient and their personality her bedside manner encourages confidence and trust building a valuable Doctor Patient relationship !"
Verified Patient.
Submitted 03/01/16
"I have found my new primary care doctor! She is caring, thorough and available. I moved here from another state and needed a doctor for an urgent problem. Dr Gao saw me that morning, spent enough time to really assess my problem, and we scheduled follow up for new patient visit and lesser ongoing needs. Exactly what I need as a patient in my 70s."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 03/01/16
"Very good services provided."
Jaime B.
Submitted 02/26/16
"Dr. Gao always listens and is very thorough! I've been a patient for years, highly recommended."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 02/20/16
"Very understanding and knowledgeable."

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552