Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

227 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 227 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
William M.
Submitted 08/20/15
"Dr. Gao has always been professional. She may seem a little rough at times but then again, her job is to keep you healthy and to help you stay that way. I think she is a great doctor to see and her staff "Taylor" is always a delight to talk with. Thanks"
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/19/15
"Dr.Gao will discuss lab and test results thoroughly and ask if you have any questions. I never feel like I am being rushed through an appointment. She takes the time to address any concerns a patient may have. Her assistant is always on top of things. Not to mention she very organized, professional and extremely polite. They make a wonderful team."
Richard S.
Submitted 08/18/15
"Dr. Gao was concerned about my health condition and ask a lot of questions as to what was going on and had me get an EKG and a breathing test and had me get an x-ray to get to the cause of my problem I would highly recommend her"
Glendale J.
Submitted 08/10/15
"It has taken almost a year for Dr. Gao to identify with me on a personal basis which is important to me as a patient. It has happened and she is very personable when she enters the room and I feel comfortable in sharing my concerns as she can now relate to me individually and as a person. I value that."
Gina B.
Submitted 08/03/15
"As usual, Laura Taylor, Dr. Gao's assistant, is amazing and very professional. She makes us all feel at home and comfortable and I love how she engages with the patients. She remembers me, which is a plus, and is very knowledgeable. I think she is a perfect match for Dr. Gao. Dr. Gao is friendly and shows lots of concern for me. I appreciate her sincerity and patience. She has always greeted me with a smile and I am confident Dr. Gao has my best interest at heart."
Ann N.
Submitted 07/30/15
"Waiting times are minimal, which is really important to me. Dr. Gao listens to what you have to say and works with you on treatment options. I am very satisfied with the service and patient relationship I have with Dr. Gao."
Kenneth S.
Submitted 07/30/15
"Very efficient and professional"
Richard A.
Submitted 07/21/15
"Cannot believe you apologized for me having to wait 5 minutes. Thanks for scheduling so that our time is not wasted."
Rita S.
Submitted 07/16/15
"Very caring, not in a hurry which is great Taylor is also very sweet and knowledgeable."
Judith H.
Submitted 07/15/15
"very prompt"
Walter M.
Submitted 07/09/15
"Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr Gao is the best."
Patricia E.
Submitted 06/23/15
"Dr. Gao is very professional with a great bed side manner!"
Timothy S.
Submitted 06/22/15
"Dr. Gao has been my primary care doctor since around Nov. 2008 and I see her every 6 months for a follow-up visit/physical (including blood work). I have been extremely pleased with her as my doctor of choice. She listens to you and then provides her answers/responses in a very professional manner. She is courteous and always extremely caring about your personal well being. I never have a problem scheduling an unexpected appointment if I need to see her before a scheduled 6 month appointment or rescheduling an appointment."
Paul T.
Submitted 06/22/15
"I couldn't ask for a better Primary Care Doctor. She is truly interested in my health and well being, as opposed to some that i've tried in the past who were only interested in billing Medicare for what ever they can. Tired of waiting at Labcore to get your blood work done? If Dr. Gao needs you to to get blood work done, they do it in her office every Thursday morning, Only thing missing is coffee and danish after signing in for your appointment."
Carol G.
Submitted 06/20/15
"I always can get an appoinment when needed, her asssitant is very knowledgeable and friendy the whole office seems to run smooth. Dr. Gao is very competent."
Harriet L.
Submitted 06/19/15
"Very satisfied with the Dr. and the care. the hours are convenient"
Cynthia B.
Submitted 06/17/15
"Dr. Gao and her staff provide excellent medical care with a personal touch. I feel very fortunate to have her taking care of my medical needs."
Barbara E.
Submitted 06/17/15
"I love Dr Gao she has been my dr for about 8 years. She helped me through a very big ordeal in my life just by talking to me and prescribing the right medication that helped me. She was there for me, and I will never forget that. I can always get an appointment just about when ever I need it at the time and day I need it. And I think her secretary is awesome so kind and very knowledgeable of her job. Also I have referred others to her as well. She's great!"
Larry L.
Submitted 06/15/15
"This Dr actually listens to you and never seems to be preoccupied or in a hurry."
Jean M.
Submitted 06/12/15
"Very thorough exam. Dr Gao always professional and listens to the patient. Then provides detailed info to answer any concerns."

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552