Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

240 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 240 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Phillip U.
Submitted 09/25/15
"Very professional and thoughtful care. No hurry."
Linda D.
Submitted 09/23/15
"Dr. Gao is awesome. You can always get in to see her on the same day when you are sick and they don't leave you waiting for hours. Taylor, her office assistant could close her eyes and draw your blood and still never miss."
Richard G.
Submitted 09/17/15
"Just love Taylor who runs the office. She's always pleasant and does a great job! Of course Dr. Gao is wonderful too or we wouldn't be going there."
Walter M.
Submitted 09/17/15
"Dr Gao and associates always present an outstnding professional front, making each visit very comfortable. Always provides excellent care and attention to my health needs."
Lynne C.
Submitted 09/17/15
"I came in to have blood drawn. I'm got a flu shot as well, and was in and out in about 15 minutes. I love, love, love dr. Gao's nurse, TaylorK"
Kenneth S.
Submitted 09/13/15
"visited Monday for my Flu Shot was in and out of the office within 5 minutes. Very efficient..."
Linda S.
Submitted 09/12/15
"Taylor (assistance) is terrific and Dr. Gao definitely is good. She listens and gets to the problem(s) and you come out knowing you are going to be well."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 09/09/15
"I was seen within ten minutes of my arrival time. Taylor made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Gao was very professionally dressed in her white coat and business attire. Dr. Gao spoke directly to me and asked if I had any questions."
Donna K.
Submitted 09/04/15
"I called for a emergency sick appointment and was given several times to get in that day. I was really pleased with the service I received. When I arrived my wait time was five minutes. Very pleasant office."
Carol G.
Submitted 08/31/15
"I am always treated well when I go to the office."
Janet M.
Submitted 08/29/15
"Dr. Gao was very kind and spent quality time with me. She answered all of my questions and spoke to me as a person and did not lecture me. She was very professional, however; her secretary/tech was exceptional. She did everything in that office and not once did she make you feel rushed. She talked to you NOT at you like most people do as if they were reading a script. She was gentle when she drew my blood and she was very protective when she did my EKG. She knew exactly what she was doing. Her customer service was outstanding not only to me, everyone that came into the office as well as anyone who called on the phone. You bet I would return in a HEARTBEAT. Kudos to Dr. Gao and her staff. Thank you."
Larry L.
Submitted 08/27/15
"Blood work for future appointment only. Fast, efficient, and painless experience."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 08/22/15
"Dr. Gao and staff are knowledgeable and supportive. They are polite and considerate to the patient. They are always prompt with appointments and a pleasure to visit."
William M.
Submitted 08/20/15
"Dr. Gao has always been professional. She may seem a little rough at times but then again, her job is to keep you healthy and to help you stay that way. I think she is a great doctor to see and her staff "Taylor" is always a delight to talk with. Thanks"
Sandra D.
Submitted 08/19/15
"Dr.Gao will discuss lab and test results thoroughly and ask if you have any questions. I never feel like I am being rushed through an appointment. She takes the time to address any concerns a patient may have. Her assistant is always on top of things. Not to mention she very organized, professional and extremely polite. They make a wonderful team."
Richard S.
Submitted 08/18/15
"Dr. Gao was concerned about my health condition and ask a lot of questions as to what was going on and had me get an EKG and a breathing test and had me get an x-ray to get to the cause of my problem I would highly recommend her"
Glendale J.
Submitted 08/10/15
"It has taken almost a year for Dr. Gao to identify with me on a personal basis which is important to me as a patient. It has happened and she is very personable when she enters the room and I feel comfortable in sharing my concerns as she can now relate to me individually and as a person. I value that."
Gina B.
Submitted 08/03/15
"As usual, Laura Taylor, Dr. Gao's assistant, is amazing and very professional. She makes us all feel at home and comfortable and I love how she engages with the patients. She remembers me, which is a plus, and is very knowledgeable. I think she is a perfect match for Dr. Gao. Dr. Gao is friendly and shows lots of concern for me. I appreciate her sincerity and patience. She has always greeted me with a smile and I am confident Dr. Gao has my best interest at heart."
Ann N.
Submitted 07/30/15
"Waiting times are minimal, which is really important to me. Dr. Gao listens to what you have to say and works with you on treatment options. I am very satisfied with the service and patient relationship I have with Dr. Gao."
Kenneth S.
Submitted 07/30/15
"Very efficient and professional"

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552