Patricia G. Gao, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Glen Burnie, MD

236 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Patricia G. Gao always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Patricia Gao below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/21/15
"Dr. Gao was professional and kind. She was able to spend the appropriate amount of time with me. The office does not overbook appointments. I was seen within five minutes of my arrival."
Paul T.
Submitted 12/18/15
"After 37 years with a HMO that treated me more like a number than a person, it's nice to receive primary care from a Doctor's office who treats me like a patient and not someone standing in line at the MVA "NEXT"!!! Some perks are, getting blood work done at her office on Thursday mornings instead of wasting an hour or two at LabCore; ability to schedule an appointment on the last Saturday of the month, good luck finding an HMO open on a weekend; no long wait for the Dr's office to call in your prescriptions, mine have always been called into the pharmacy the same day and best of all, I've never waited more than 5-10 minutes from signing to be pre-screened and seated in the exam room. If you are tired of the same old "Sign in, sit down and wait", give this office a try, the wait won't be long. When you arrive, you will be greeted by Taylor and, she will treat you like a person, not a number."
Harriet L.
Submitted 12/18/15
"I had been searching for a primary care Dr. For a while. I really like how I never have to wait."
Lisa H.
Submitted 12/16/15
"I was very pleased with my visit. Finally a doctor who takes the time to listen and talk with their patients. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family."
Conor A.
Submitted 12/10/15
"Great staff- good for quick check ups. Have been pleased with everything!"
William M.
Submitted 12/10/15
"I love having Dr. Gao as my GP. She is well informed and stays on top of the newest medical advances. I would highly recommend her."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/09/15
"Dr. Gao identifies individual problems and works with you to provide conservative solutions for better overall health. Her office assistant takes blood samples with more expertise than the regular lab / diagnostic center."
Cynthia B.
Submitted 12/07/15
"My recent visit to see Dr. Gao was great. I've always found Dr. Gao and Taylor to be conscientious and thoughtful, always thinking of the patient first. I've never had difficulty getting an appointment nor have I had to wait for my appointment once there. I feel very welcome in their office."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/03/15
"Dr. Gao is very knowledgeable and always very professional. She listens to you as a person and is very sympathetic to both your physical and emotional health."
Verified Patient.
Submitted 12/02/15
"Dr Gao and her office are very helpful to our family. Whenever we need any medical help we always get the first hand advice from them. My wife and l are very grateful to their services."
Jeannette H.
Submitted 11/10/15
"Easy to get an appointment, no long wait times. Dr. Gao so smarrt when it comes to keeping me well and that's saying a lot as I have many chronic health problems. Taylor keeps everything else straight, they are a great team and very friendly ladies. I am always happy to recommend them to my friends and family."
Brenda T.
Submitted 11/10/15
"The front office staff is very friendly and nice. They are very flexible when it comes to getting an appt right away and helpful."
Carol G.
Submitted 10/28/15
"Annual exam, everything went well."
Lilliana P.
Submitted 10/23/15
"Just what I was searching for in a PCP,very caring and patient. I'm happy I found Dr.Gao and having her as my primary care provider."
Walter M.
Submitted 10/21/15
"As usual, perfect visit. Detailed review of my blood workup along with answering any questions I had about them. Always walk away from visits with a good feeling that Dr. Gao is on top of my health issues if ther are any at the time of the visit.."
Larry L.
Submitted 10/14/15
"Waiting room is clean & quiet. Wait time to see the Dr was fine. Staff is very professional while still friendly and helpful."
Phillip U.
Submitted 09/25/15
"Very professional and thoughtful care. No hurry."
Linda D.
Submitted 09/23/15
"Dr. Gao is awesome. You can always get in to see her on the same day when you are sick and they don't leave you waiting for hours. Taylor, her office assistant could close her eyes and draw your blood and still never miss."
Richard G.
Submitted 09/17/15
"Just love Taylor who runs the office. She's always pleasant and does a great job! Of course Dr. Gao is wonderful too or we wouldn't be going there."
Walter M.
Submitted 09/17/15
"Dr Gao and associates always present an outstnding professional front, making each visit very comfortable. Always provides excellent care and attention to my health needs."

Insurance

We accept the majority of health insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see yours listed or have any other questions.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
APWU
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal
Blue Cross Blue Shield Horizon
Care Improvement Plus
CareFirst
CHAMPVA
Cigna
CoreSource
Corvel
Coventry Health Care
Location
Patricia Gao, MD
203 Hospital Drive, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Phone: 410-702-5552
Office Hours

Get in touch

410-702-5552